Colorado Car Insurance Requirements
The state law in Colorado requires all drivers to carry at least $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 for each crash. That same state law also requires that drivers have property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage level of $15,000. This type of coverage is known as 25/50/15 coverage in the insurance industry.
Colorado Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $15,000 minimum
The state of Colorado uses the Tort system, which means that the driver who is found to be at fault in an accident, along with his or her insurance companies, is required to pay for the costs associated with that accident. The Tort laws vary from state to state, and our agents are ready to help you find the best affordable Insurance coverage for your needs.
Colorado drivers can also choose optional coverage that protects them against underinsured and uninsured drivers. This coverage is not required by the state of Colorado, but it is a good idea to protect yourself in this way.
When you get a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com, you can choose to look for the minimum state required coverage in the state of Colorado, or you can choose to shop for a more comprehensive coverage package. You can also customize your insurance to meet your specific needs. We urge you to compare today and see what we can offer you.