Delaware Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Delaware requires that all vehicle drivers have a minimum of $15,000 in bodily injury liability coverage on their policies, up to a total of $30,000 for each accident. The law in the state of Delaware also requires that drivers purchase property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage of $5,000. This type of package is known as 15/30/5 coverage.
Delaware Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $15,000/$30,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $5,000 minimum
Vehicle owners in Delaware also have the option of buying additional uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage to pay for the cost of damage and injury done by underinsured and uninsured drivers. While this coverage is not mandatory, it does provide an important protection for all drivers.
When you choose to obtain your quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com, you can ask for a quote detailing the minimum state required coverage, or you can choose a quote for a higher level of coverage. You can also choose to customize your coverage to meet your changing insurance needs. As your life changes, your insurance coverage should change as well, and we are always here to help make sure you have the coverage you need, no matter how your life changes.
Delaware Additional Resources