Georgia Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Georgia requires that all drivers carry a minimum of $15,000 of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $30,000 for each crash. The state law in Georgia also requires that all drivers buy property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage level of $10,000. This is known in the industry as 15/30/10 coverage.
Georgia Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $15,000/$30,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While only that minimum coverage is required by Georgia state law, it is a good idea for Georgia drivers to purchase additional protection if they can afford it. One coverage to consider is uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage. This insurance protects you in the event of an accident with a driver who either refuses to purchase the necessary coverage or who does not have enough protection in place to fully pay for your damages.
Here at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com we can provide you with that uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage, as well as the state minimum coverage required by Georgia state law. No matter what your insurance needs, we encourage you to come to us and see what we have to offer.
Georgia Additional Resources