Idaho Car Insurance Requirements
The Idaho state law requires vehicle operators to carry at least $20,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 per crash. That same Idaho law also requires that those drivers have property damage liability coverage with at least $15,000 worth of insurance coverage. This type of insurance is known as 20/50/15 coverage.
Idaho Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $20,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $15,000 minimum
Drivers in Idaho also have the choice to purchase extra coverage for underinsured and uninsured drivers. While this level of coverage is not mandated by Idaho law, it is a good idea for you to carry this type of protection.
When you get the quote you need from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can be sure that you will be getting the very best affordable Insurance coverage at a price you can afford. We invite you to ask for a quote, either for the minimum coverage you need to stay legal, or for a more comprehensive set of coverage options.
Idaho Additional Resources