Louisiana Car Insurance Requirements
Louisiana state law requires that drivers have a minimum of $10,000 of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $20,000 per accident. Louisiana law also mandates that all drivers carry property damage liability coverage of at least of $10,000. This type of coverage is known as 10/20/10 in the industry.
Louisiana Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $10,000/$20,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
In addition to the minimum coverage the state of Louisiana requires, drivers in the state can also choose additional coverage for their policies, including coverage as protection against underinsured and uninsured drivers. This coverage can be quite important, since not everyone who drives a car will be responsible enough to purchase the coverage they are required to have.
No matter what level of coverage you need to protect yourself and your family, we are certain that you can find what you need at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com. We urge our drivers to shop around, and we are absolutely certain that you will find the best affordable Insurance coverage at the best possible price.
Louisiana CitiesNew Orleans
Louisiana Additional Resources