Montana Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Montana requires that all vehicle drivers carry a minimum of $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 per accident. The state law also requires that drivers have property damage liability coverage of at least $10,000 in place. This type of automobile insurance coverage is known as 25/50/10.
Montana Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While you are required by law as a Montana resident to have at least this much insurance coverage in place, your coverage needs do not necessarily end there. You should also consider additional protection, such as coverage for underinsured and uninsured drivers. Having this coverage in place protects you in the event of a crash with a motorist who has not taken the time to buy the coverage they need.
At Cheapautoinsuranceco.com, we are proud to provide the coverage you need to keep your wheels on the road and keep you legal for less. We are proud to provide the coverage you need, no matter what your needs are. If you need quality state minimum coverage we can get you the coverage you need. And if you need a little more than the minimum, we can help you with that coverage as well. We urge you to shop around as much as you want, but we are sure you will end up back here for the low cost coverage you need.
Montana Additional Resources