Nebraska Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Nebraska requires all of its drivers to have insurance coverage with a bodily injury liability limit of at least $25,000, up to a total of $50,000 per accident. That same Nebraska insurance law also requires drivers to carry at least $25,000 worth of property damage liability coverage. This is known in the insurance industry as 25/50/25 coverage.
Nebraska Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
While all drivers in the state of Nebraska must have at least this much coverage in place, many drivers will need additional coverage as well. One of the most important protections to consider is underinsured and underinsured motorist coverage. This coverage protects you from other drivers who did not think it was so important to buy car insurance.
When you get a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can get the state mandated minimum coverage Nebraska residents are required to have. You can also choose more extensive coverage, all at a price you can really afford. No matter what insurance you need, you can get the coverage you need at a low affordable price. We urge you to check us out and see what we can offer you today.
Nebraska Additional Resources