Nevada Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Nevada dictates that all drivers carry at least $15,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $30,000 per accident. State law also requires that drivers have property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage level of $10,000. This kind of policy is known as 15/30/10 coverage.
Nevada Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $15,000/$30,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
While drivers in Nevada are required to have at least those minimum coverage levels in place, many Nevada drivers also choose to carry additional coverage on themselves and their vehicles. One important coverage to consider is protection from uninsured and underinsured drivers. No matter how harsh the laws requiring car insurance may be, you can bet that not all drivers will get the coverage they need to have. That means you need to protect yourself, and that is a good reason to carry uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage on your policy.
When you get a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you will be able to quickly and easily price many different coverage options, from the state mandated minimum coverage for the state of Nevada to more comprehensive coverage designed to keep you safe and legal on the road. No matter what you need, we encourage you to shop around, then come back here for the coverage you need.
Nevada CitiesLas Vegas
Nevada Additional Resources