New Mexico Car Insurance Requirements
The state of New Mexico requires that all drivers have a minimum of $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 per accident. The law also requires that all New Mexico drivers buy property damage liability coverage with a minimum of $10,000. This kind of policy is known in the insurance industry as 25/50/10 coverage.
New Jersey Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While drivers in the state of New Mexico are required to have at least that much protection in place, many drivers can benefit from even more coverage. Drivers might want to buy coverage to protect themselves from underinsured and uninsured drivers, since not everyone will be responsible enough to purchase the coverage they need.
When you shop at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can get the coverage you need at a price you can afford. No matter what your coverage needs, we can find the right level of protection by visiting our website and reviewing your options. We urge you to check us out and find out what we can do for you.
New Mexico CitiesAlbuquerque
New Mexico Additional Resources