North Carolina Car Insurance Requirements
North Carolina state law requires that all drivers purchase a minimum of $30,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $60,000 for each crash. The same law requires that all drivers have property damage liability coverage of at least $25,000. That kind of coverage is known in the industry as 30/60/25.
North Carolina Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $30,000/$60,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
But while North Carolina law requires that all drivers have minimum coverage in place, that minimum coverage might not be enough to cover all drivers in the event of a crash. That is why it is a good idea to look at other coverage choices as well, including coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. While carrying auto insurance is a legal requirement, not every driver will be responsible enough to do it. Without uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage you could be on the hook for car repairs you incur in an accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver.
We urge you to request a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com, and we are sure you will find our prices highly competitive. No matter what type of coverage you need, we are certain you will find exactly what you are looking for at a price you will find very affordable. If you need the state mandated coverage in North Carolina, we can help you find it. If you need extra coverage, we can help you find that as well.
North Carolina CitiesCharlotte
North Carolina Additional Resources