Ohio Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Ohio requires that all vehicle operators have at least $12,500 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $25,000 per incident. In addition to that coverage, Ohio state law requires that drivers purchase a minimum of $7,500 in property damage coverage. This type of policy is known as 12.5/25/7.5 coverage.
Ohio Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $12,500/$25,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $7,500 minimum
While only that state mandated minimum coverage is required, it is a good idea for Ohio drivers to look at other insurance coverage options as well. One type of coverage drivers should strongly consider is coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. This extra coverage provides protection against drivers who are not as responsible as you are. If you are in an accident with a driver who chooses not to carry insurance, or who fails to buy enough coverage, this protection steps up and pays the cost of repairing your vehicle.
Ohio drivers should go to Cheapautoinsuranceco.com to get more information about the coverage they need to protect themselves and their vehicles. If you just need the state mandated minimum coverage, we can help you get what you need. But if you feel you need more protection we can help you with that as well. We can also help you with a comprehensive insurance review to make sure that you have enough coverage to meet your changing needs. As your life changes, your insurance needs change as well, and we are ready to help you meet those changing needs.
Ohio Additional Resources