South Dakota Car Insurance Requirements
South Dakota law requires all drivers to purchase a minimum of $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 for each accident. The law also requires South Dakota drivers to purchase property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage level of $25,000 as well. This type of policy is called 25/50/25 coverage.
South Dakota Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
It is important for South Dakota drivers to understand that while only this minimum protection is required by law, that protection might not be sufficient. For instance, it is a good idea to add coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers to your policy, since there is always a chance that you will be involved in an accident with a driver who chooses to not have sufficient coverage in place.
When you get your quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can quickly and easily find a price on the car insurance coverage you need. If you need just the state mandated minimum coverage, we can help you get it at a surprisingly affordable price. If you need more coverage to protect you and your loved ones, we can help you with that as well. No matter what your needs, we are here to get you the auto insurance coverage you are looking for.
South Dakota CitiesSioux Falls
South Dakota Additional Resources