Tennessee Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Tennessee requires that all vehicle drivers to have at least $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 coverage for each accident. The state law in Tennessee also mandates that all drivers carry property damage liability coverage of at least $10,000. This type of insurance policy is known in the industry as 25/50/10 coverage.
Tennessee Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While all drivers in the state of Tennessee are required to have at least this much car insurance protection in place, it is always a good idea to look at your own situation before making a decision. You might want to consider additional coverage options, including coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. Keep mind that some 25% of drivers still manage to get behind the wheel without car insurance, and this extra coverage can protect you if you meet one of those drivers by accident.
Just log on and get a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com to see just how much you can save. You can compare our cost for minimum required coverage to what you have now, or you can get a quote on a brand new policy. No matter what your insurance needs, we are sure you can find the insurance you have been looking for right here at our site.
Tennessee Additional Resources