Vermont Car Insurance Requirements
In the state of Vermont all drivers must purchase a minimum of $25,000 coverage for bodily injury liability, up to a total of $50,000 coverage per accident. The state law in Vermont also mandates that drivers purchase at least $10,000 worth of property damage liability coverage. To the insurance industry this type of policy is known as 25/50/10 coverage.
Vermont Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While the above mentioned coverage is the only thing mandated by Vermont law, it is a good idea for drivers to look at other types of coverage as well. For instance, drivers might want to add protection from uninsured and underinsured drivers to their coverage, since not everyone who drives in Vermont will be responsible enough to purchase car insurance.
Just log on to Cheapautoinsuranceco.com to get the quote you need. If you need the state mandated minimum coverage required by the state of Vermont, we can help you get it for less. If you need additional coverage as well, we can help you with that as well. Just contact us today to see how we can help you get the insurance coverage you need.
Vermont Additional Resources